Vote for your favorite music video here!
VOTE ONLINE
DAILY VOTE 1/12

May 2022 Movies To Enjoy at the MYX Box Office

Posted By: myx News
Post Date: April 28, 2022

Enjoy great Filipino movies all month long on MYX!

Check our MYX TV grid for when these are airing on MYX TV (United States & Middle East) & globally for our MYX Twitch subscribers all month!

1. THE GIRL IN THE ORANGE DRESS - After a night of partying, Anna, a young woman, wakes up in the bed of a famous movie star.

AIRING SCHEDULE: MAY 7 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
MAY 8 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
MAY 11 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET
MAY 13 FRI – 8PM PT / 11PM ET

2. JUST THE WAY YOU ARE - Drake Sison (Enrique Gil) is a boy who loves to win – so when he loses in a bet with friends, he’s determined to make up for it – through another one. He needs to make a girl fall in love with him in 30 days. But she’s not just any other girl, she’s Sophia Taylor (Liza Soberano), a nerdy transferee who isn’t into playing games. In the end, whose heart will be played? Who will win in this game of love? “Just The Way You Are” is the movie adaptation of Kimberly Joy Villanueva’s pop fiction book “The Bet.”

AIRING SCHEDULE: MAY 14 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
MAY 15 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
MAY 18 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET
MAY 20 FRI – 8PM PT / 11PM ET

3. PRINCESS DAYAREESE - Reese is a con artist from Manila who dreams of living like royalty. An opportunity arrives in the form of Princess Ulap, a runaway princess from the mysterious kingdom of Oro, who looks exactly like her. Switching places in exchange for gold, Reese flies to Ulap's kingdom where she meets Caleb, a young and determined reporter who is doing a documentary on the island of Oro. The road to happily ever after becomes bumpy when the man in search for truth begins to fall in love with the fake princess.

AIRING SCHEDULE: MAY 21 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
MAY 22 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
MAY 25 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET
MAY 27 FRI – 8PM PT / 11PM ET

4. LAST FOOL SHOW - After several box-office flops, Mayessa, an independent filmmaker is encouraged to make a commercial romantic comedy that mirrors her own relationship.

AIRING SCHEDULE: MAY 28 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
MAY 29 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
JUN 1 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET
JUN 3 FRI – 8PM PT / 11PM ET

Stay updated! Follow @myx.global on all social media platforms.

Spread the word. Share this blog post:

Newsletter Signup

Newsletter Signup

ONLINE VOTE

Vote for your favorite music video here!
DAILY VOTE 1/12

MYX: Your Stories, Your music, Uniquely Filipino

MYX gives you access to exclusive Filipino music and entertainment content on one platform. Here, you’ll discover new artists, creatives, and filmmakers alongside Hollywood stars and internationally renowned artists. You can also watch live TV, listen to music, and join events trending in America, Canada, and the world on demand.
BECOME A MYXER
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram