Vote for your favorite music video here!

This week's MYX News Hot List, new episodes weekly at

  1. SB19 collabs with Apl d Ap in new song 'Ready.'
  2. James Reid is ushering in a new era with 'Hurt Me Too.'
  3. AJ Rafael is headed to the Cygnet Theatre for Tick Tick Boom.
  4. Jo Koy celebrates birthday with a surprise Netflix special and a meet and greet with fans. ⁣
  5. Mark your calendars for the very first National BINI Day on June 11th at One Ayala. See you BLOOMs! 🌸
View this post on Instagram

A post shared by MYX Global (@myxglobal)

Netflix just dropped their latest Jo Koy comedy special! "Live From Brooklyn" features the Filipino-American's November performance at the borough's iconic King’s Theatre. During his stand-up set, the comedian touches base on social media flirting, luckily aging gracefully, being a "Zaddy," and more. "Live From Brooklyn" is Jo Koy's fifth exclusive comedy special with Netflix and follows up his 2022 “Live from the Los Angeles Forum” release. Check out Jo Koy's "Live From Brooklyn" out now on Netflix!

SB19's Josh Cullen is back with a new song that talks emotional healing and maturity after a failed relationship. "Sumaya" combines R&B, pop, and hip-hop influences and is co-produced by frequent collaborator Kael Guerrero. According to Cullen, “Sumaya encapsulates the painful journey of letting go and moving on from someone you once cherished deeply.” The new song also comes with music video treatment that follows a theme of the difficulty of moving on. Watch the "Sumaya" music video below!

Tori Kelly is making a stop in Manila for her Purple Skies Asia Tour! The singer/songwriter recently released her self-titled album in April and is now traveling around the world to perform selected songs from the project and other crowd favorite covers and originals for her eager fans. Tory Kelly will be blessing New Frontier Theater on August 23.

According to Live Nation, tickets for the price are as following: P1,750 for Balcony 2, P2,500 for Balcony 1, P4,350 for Loge, P4,600 for Floor B standing, and P5,000 for Floor A standing.

Fans interested in attending the event will have first dibs via Fan club presale starting on May 31. Next, Mastercard Presale ticket sales will begin on June 3. After, Live Nation's presale will kicks off on June 5. Last but not least, general admission sales go public on June 6. Fans can purchase tickets here! Good luck!

Dua Lipa is bringing her "Radical Optimism" tour to the Philippines. The global superstar will be gracing the Philippine Arena in Bulacan on November 13. Fans will have their first chance at securing tickets by registering for the Live Nation Presale, which goes live on Monday June 10. Fans can access general access ticket sales starting on Tuesday June 11 via SM Tickets. This event will mark Dua Lipa's first time in the Philippines since 2018. Good luck to everyone trying to get tickets!

P-pop royalty meets a world renowned Filipino-American rapper on "Ready." SB19 recruits Apl.De.Ap for their new song, marking the first collaboration between two of the biggest acts in Filipino music. "Ready," produced by frequent Black Eyed Peas collaborator Keith Harris, draws inspiration from modern pop music, afrobeats, electronic music, and dance music. Apl.De.Ap, a global musical figure, took creative control on this song and the end result is a song that is ready to make waves all around the world. Check out "Ready" below!

James Reid is back with one of his most emotional and vulnerable songs yet. "Hurt Me Too" is a piano ballad record that is three years in the making, dating back to Reid's initial time working on music in LA. Thematically, "Hurt Me Too" is a heartbreak song that features the Careless Music CEO opening up about a relationship where both parties are hurt at the end. This new single is the first we're hearing from James under Sony and he revealed an EP with a similar sonic composition will be released this year. Watch the "Hurt Me Too" music video below!

Maki just dropped a new music video with BINI's Maloi as his co-star! On “Dilaw,” Maki and Maloi participate in a high school romance, with each adventure slowly adding color to their lives as time passes by. According to the music video's description, "Dilaw," which translates to yellow in Tagalog, is a metaphor for a person who brings joy and optimism into your life. The song also symbolizes the happiness and positivity someone brings into your life. Watch the music video below!

SB19's PABLO has released a new song inspired by one of Manila's most iconic roadways. "Edsa" originally started as an idea the artist had while on the road in the region's main highway. On the track, PABLO collaborates again with RADKIDZ, a production duo composed of PABLO and his brother Josue. The song is a great addition to your driving soundtrack, especially if you're stuck in the traffic often associated with "Edsa." Check it out below!

EZ Mil is back with a new freestyle! For his latest release under Shady Records, the Filipino rapper spits a freestyle over D-Block Europe's hit song "Pakistan," titled "New York." According to the song's intro, the track is loosely inspired by a true story and its content displays the lyrical prowess that earned EZ Mil a co-sign from rap royalty like Dr. Dre and Eminem. Watch the music video below!

In additional EZ Mil news, the rapper also makes a cameo in Eminem's newest music video for "Houdini." It looks like Slim Shady is gearing up to drop a new project and this has us wondering if we'll be hearing a collab between the master and his protégé!

This week's MYX News Hot List, new episodes weekly at

  1. Talilo features Apo Whang-Od in 'Waves' music video.
  2. Vanessa Hudgens strikes gold on Masked Singer.
  3. Manny Jacinto joins Star Wars galaxy.
  4. BINI lands on Teen Vogue's List of 12 girl groups to watch in 2024.
  5. Belle Mariano stars in Darren's latest single 'Hanggang Kailan' music video.⁣
View this post on Instagram

A post shared by MYX Global (@myxglobal)

Crwn has been a mainstay in the music industry for his contributions as both a DJ and a producer. After over a decade of helping shape the sound of the Philippines, the artist has just dropped his debut album. "Séance" is a 12-track offering that takes inspiration from themes of love and horror that features many of the artists that Crwn has collaborated with in the past. Included in the dance record are: Jason Dhakal, Jolianne, Nadine Lustre, Curtismith, Jess Connelly, August Wahh, and more! Check out the album below!

Watch. Listen. Experience.

MYX gives you access to music centric content and entertainment by Filipino and Asian artists through a multi-platform experience. MYX is the best place to discover new artists alongside internationally renowned artists, and watch live TV, stream original shows, listen to online radio stations, and be front and center at events trending in America, Canada, Philippines and the world.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram


The script is now using: 29MB of memory.
Peak usage: 32MB of memory.