Aug 2022 Movies To Enjoy at the MYX Box Office

Posted By: myx News
Post Date: July 31, 2022

Enjoy great Filipino movies all month long on MYX!

Check our MYX TV grid for when these are airing on MYX TV (United States & Middle East) & globally for our MYX Twitch subscribers all month!

1. MY PERFECT YOU - “My Perfect You” is the story of Burn, a man who’s down in the dumps, and Abi, the girl who helps him see the light again. Will they find the perfect love for them or will they have to face heartbreak again?

AIRING SCHEDULE: AUG 6 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
AUG 7 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
AUG 10 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET

2. A MOMENT IN TIME - Patrick is a high-spirited guy who works as a part-time waiter and painter to save money to send his sister to school. He has been his sister’s only family when their mother tragically dies from a hit and run accident. Jillian is a shy violinist, music student from a rich family. She plans to pursue her studies in music in Amsterdam and for some unapparent reason she avoids being involved in any romantic relationship. Until one day, Patrick and Jillian cross paths in a subway. Jillian gives Patrick a chance thus their love starts to blossom and grow. However, their love meets its end when Patrick discovers Jillian’s dark secret. Broken-hearted Jillian flies to Amsterdam and gets engaged to another man. Patrick realizes his mistake and follows her to ask for forgiveness and a second chance. Will they rediscover their “A moment in time?”

AIRING SCHEDULE: AUG 13 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
AUG 14 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
AUG 17 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET

3. OTLUM - A group of a teenagers being haunted by a ghost who committed suicide in a haunted orphanage.

AIRING SCHEDULE: AUG 20 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
AUG 21 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
AUG 24 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET

4. SHE’S DATING THE GANGSTER - Seventeen-year-old Athena Dizon unwittingly plays a trick on resident heartthrob and bad boy Kenji de los Reyes. All of a sudden, she finds herself pretending to be his girlfriend to make an ex jealous; however, she falls in love with him.

AIRING SCHEDULE: AUG 27 SAT - 7PM PT/ 10PM ET
AUG 28 SUN – 10PM PT / 1AM ET
AUG 31 WED – 12PM PT / 3PM ET

Stay updated! Follow @myx.global on all social media platforms.

Spread the word. Share this blog post:

MYX: Your Stories, Your music, Uniquely Filipino

MYX gives you access to exclusive Filipino music and entertainment content on one platform. Here, you’ll discover new artists, creatives, and filmmakers alongside Hollywood stars and internationally renowned artists. You can also watch live TV, listen to music, and join events trending in America, Canada, and the world on demand.
BECOME A MYXER
VOTE ONLINE
Vote for your favorite music video here!
DAILY VOTE 1/12

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram